top of page

Project Revision


I decided to change my project. The initial project idea was too open ended and I could not focus. It was very ambitious and ambiguous. I will revisit that idea when I have more experience with the software. My project went from a 3d branding project, to an animated short.

New project

I decided to create a simple, short animation based on a little girl and her imagination. Start :

The girl walks a the brow of a hill holding a red balloon (the brow of the hill is actually the curve of a small world) She accidentally lets go of the balloon, she tries to reach for it but fails.

The balloon ascends through the clouds

The girl watches the balloon.

Middle:

The girls imagination takes over and we see her ascend in a hot air balloon (the regular balloon becomes a hot air balloon) The balloon goes up and up through the clouds, past the moon , into the stars. The girl interacts with the objects in the sky. She catches a shooting star, and grabs a piece of cloud.

We see the earth from the girls point of view, it is small and far away. End:

The girl in the hot air balloon reaches the stars, it then stops and begins to descend.

The hot air balloon becomes the red balloon again. The girl, back on the ground again, reaches for the balloon.

It is a story of childhood and imagination.

By April 6th, Milestone 3 I intend to have the following completed

_I will have created the name and branding for my animation.

-I will have researched the style and revised the animatic. _ My character will be modelled, textured and painted.

_The 3d props such as the hot air balloon and possibly the rainbow and red balloon, moon and stars, will be modelled and textured.

_I will have a definitive step by step action plan for the last 4 weeks of the project.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page