top of page

The Project Pitch

'A self directed project... MAJOR project. Sixteen weeks in duration ("ah plenty time. No need to panic") and focusing on your area of interest in 3D Modelling and Animation.'

Ideas come rushing in, excitement - overwhelming. Oh the possibilities! TOO MANY THOUGHTS.

A familiar reaction, the initial enthusiasm.

I have always been interested in branding, Idents and movie title design, especially the ones I have no idea how to create.

I decided, probably against the wishes of the poor tutors who have to guide me through this and the common sense one ought to have when doing a 3D Modelling and Animation course; to use 3D Modelling and Animation to create something quite abstract and vague.

A brand Identity A logo, with two or three versions altered by texture colour and style. An Ident or two or three, based on the transition or evolution of these 3D Logos. (3 - 5 seconds each) A Sting, to home the logos and idents in a 3D world they live in. (10 secondds) A business card Augmented Reality marker and a Digital Compositing photography project.

Research specific area in depth 

In progress

Conceptualise and develop style 

I have an idea

Bright

Block colours or radial gradients

Cartoon Style (but may include different styles in the differing versions of the logo/)

Rigid bodys animated with lifelike qualities

Find examples and technologies to work towards 

For project management and planning I will use Coggle to keep myself on track

Pinterest to collate online research

A running blog to record the development process.

Photoshop or illustrator for the concept art

I plan on using the 3D Modelling software which I have some experience with and availability of, Maya and Mudbox, for the asset creation.

After effects for ... well ....after effects.

For the Augmented reality I will use Augment

For the photography I will use a Canon 700D and Photoshop

Test the tech, test the style. 

?

What is going to happen next in the project? What will be Milestone 2? 

I will have the concept art for the logos underway

I will have begun creating assets

I will be more efficient at rigging and animating which I will need extensively

I will have a clearer vision of the end result.

Are you comfortable with your projected outcomes at this stage? yes!? *cough

Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/ailishhaughey/3d-brand-identity/

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page